First engagement of the year! Running the line at the Middlesex Sevens. Fun in the sun but revealing – I am unfit, can’t hack all that running. And again, my takeoff speed is slow. Great to be back though, took a bit to get my rugby head back on but I’m happy enough. 

In slight farce, I had to tie the comms gear on because the vest was way too big. On the plus side, my tiny uniform now fits.

 

Kilometers to get there: 26

Kilometers to get to next appointment: 18

Total: 44km. Heikki and I spent quality time together. 

Leave a Reply

